Looking to Christmas

Well, I’ve definitely gotten hooked on jewellery making šŸ˜‰. Today I ordered Christmas presents for both Jenny and myself šŸ˜„. Placed the order with JewelleryMaker.com, for a chasing hammer and steel block (Jenny’s) and a small tool set (mine – shame they only do pink šŸ˜). I also ordered a bead mat and bead tray for myself (though Jenny will probably take them for wrapping with the tool set!). While I was at it, I also ordered a set of gemstone strands that had somehow survived being price slashed! Sodalite and jasper – beautiful set.

I really need to build up my stash of gemstones. I’ve very few left, mostly peridot chips. Of course, it would be so much easier to get a good size stash if I could afford to buy more – at the moment, I’m usually using up the few gemstones I’ve bought in no time at all šŸ˜„

That’s all for now. Hopefully the next post will be of more interest!

Leave a Reply

